Day Trip to Rosamond Gifford Zoo at Burnet Park

March 5, 2011 Daphne Macie

2010 trip to Rosamond Gifford Zoo w/ Kelly, K, C, S and BellaLast year I was able to fit into my schedule a day trip to the Rosamond Gifford Zoo with  my daughter-in-law Kelly and four of my grandchildren Katie, Caleb, Sarah and Bella.  It was a memorable day but the pictures I took came out so good that I couldn’t resist posting some of them here to share. 

Never have I seen the bear out in such public display as this trip.  It2010 Zoo Visit w/Bear at the Rosamond Gifford Zoo was  awesome and the picture says it all.

2010 Rosamond Gifford Zoo Visit with WolfNow I don’t have a fancy camera by any means, but this one wolf in particular just laid there posing for me in a way that I could not take a bad picture of him if I tried!

And the caribou, WOW!  What a beautiful up close and personal shot this was.  Handsome Caribou at Rosamond Gifford Zoo Nice set of racks!!

And talk about up close and personal, check out Caleb as the very young keeper of the birds volunteer provides him with information specific to the bird he is holding (which I’m not sure what it is but if I had to guess I would say it was a falcon).Falcon Bird with Caleb at the Rosamond Gifford Zoo 2010

All in all I think everyone had a good time.  What kid doesn’t like going to the zoo?  What adult doesn’t like going to the zoo if not just to see the enjoyment on the faces of children?

 2010 Rosamond Gifford Zoo Visit Happy FacesI’d say they were happy.  Wouldn’t you?2010 Rosamond Zoo Visit with Sarah and Bella sitting on minature elephant

Entry Filed under: Family and Friends

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Recent Posts

Links

Categories

It's free, it's made in America and it's all about America! Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. All comments are welcome!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

Archives

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Pet Dogs

Libby Lu and Ginger
 
